Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy. ”
Norman Vincent Peale

For the second time within two weeks, I have “run into” someone, somewhere and been told, “You are so skinny.” To me that’s like walking up to someone and being told, “You’re SO fat!”

I mean, really. Is there any difference? I would NEVER walk up to someone and say those three words. You don’t know what is going on in their life. Are they heavy or thin because of health reasons? It is just rude, and to me there is no difference.

I am thin because of some personal health reasons. Did I tell them that? Of course not. I do not go walking around telling everyone, “Hey, did you know I am sick with a chronic illness. Blah, blah, blah.” I don’t need EVERYONE to know my every deep down personal information and I say this while I blog. How silly is that? As I see it my blogging is a choice, I can choose who I want to be a part of my personal life.

Just because I know you and we went to high school together does not mean you can comment on my weight or my health issues. Just because I am thin, doesn’t mean it’s ok to tell me I’m thin. I know, I know, I KNOW!! I’m trying to gain the weight back. I want to feel better, I would like to feel like you feel everyday.

No one can tell when I’m feeling bad, because you can’t see my pain. How I wish some people could feel it though. The burning and aching of my face, arms and legs. Waking up at 6AM and being tired within 3-4 hours of your day, but your day is not over yet.

So starting this weekend, I am on a mission. To gain weight and exercise more. I have to do this. No excuses!

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.”
Thomas A. Edison

 

