Tags

, , , , ,

It’s a beautiful day, cool breeze thanks to Hurricane Isaac, we are still uncertain where he is going to land. They are saying the Miami area, but tomorrow we will know for sure.

Anyway, I’m not writing about hurricanes – that’s another blog. I don’t mean to be a downer today, but I can’t help it. Why do I have to be tired, both emotionally and physically? Why do I have to take the Adderall?

I was doing great, got up and went through the house. Making beds, starting the laundry. I even folded 2 loads of clothes. At 1pm Central time it was like a light bulb going out. My energy level and my mind-set was gone.

I was trying to not have to take the meds all day, but I just couldn’t do it. This is so frustrating, why can’t I be normal? When I start to feel like this I become a whole other person. A homebody, not wanting to do anything. I can’t do this anymore. I have a family, they have needs and wants and the fatigue is not fair to them either.

Then I read this quote:

“Don’t limit yourself. Many people limit themselves to what
they think they can do.” –Mary Kay Ash

Am I asking too much from myself? Should I be happy with what I can do?

