Tags

, , , , , , , ,

MotherhoodontheRocks.com has just told me about Pour Your Heart Out Wednesday’s. It was created by the very witty lady over at ThingsIcantsay.com. Once a week you can talk about whatever is bothering you, or what’s on your mind. And follow other blogs and meet new people. Go check it out!

Not Ready for Summer to End

Last week I didn’t think I was ready for summer to end. My two boys were starting school on Wednesday, August 8th, which is just too early. Living in Southeast Louisiana we are in hurricane season, this why our first day of school is so early.

I am a teacher so I was preparing to “go back” to school too. By the time Wednesday came around, I was ready. I was home with my boys ALL SUMMER 24/7, literally no break. Now I know there are many moms out there who are stay at home moms, I was one, up until this year actually.

I love my boys, very much! But I actually was going to lose my mind trying to entertain them. They are 11 years old and 7 years old. They can be a lot of fun, but only when it’s something they wanted to do. And they thought that we should go on “field trips” every single day. The first thing they would ask in the morning, “Mom, where/what are we doing today?” This got to be very old, very quickly. I had to nip this in the bud very quickly, so if they asked they lost privileges (no iTouch, no PlayStation, no fun.)

So, to answer the question, “Am I ready for summer to end?” My answer is yes and no. Here is why I am not ready:
  1. I love to sleep late. Now I’m up at 6 A.M.
  2. I like to have the freedom of doing or going where I want and when!
  3. Spending all day at the pool.
  4. This is a crazy reason but, I actually kept the laundry done. Now, ha ha ha…..
  5. Spending quality time with my boys and my animals.

Why am I ready for school to start up:

  1. Get back on a schedule.
  2. All good things must come to an end.
  3. The boys and I were starting to get on each others nerves.
  4. Getting paid!!!!!

I’m sure in about a week I will change my mind, but for now that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!! Are you ready for summer to end?

 

 

