Tags

,

MY boys first day back to school was today and I’m gearing up to start next week. I met with the teacher I will be working with, I have to say I don’t know how this is going to work out. I am her assistant, I get it. I’ve never done this before, I’ve always been the teacher and never had any help. Didn’t want it, didn’t need it. Anyway, I am in a state of shock right now. I am beginning to ask myself, “What was I thinking?”

She hands me this list, a legal notepad size back and front filled out. On this list is everything I need to gather, trace, cut out, or whatever and give to her by certain dates. All I keep thinking is “What if I don’t get it to her on time?” She is going to flip! I am so stressed and I have a headache that just keeps getting worse. I know I should be thankful to have a job and this opportunity and I am. I just hope I didn’t bite off more than I can chew.

Wish me luck!

