Tags

, , , ,

One thing that I can not stand, WAITING. Not so much having to wait in line at stores, but waiting for other people. That may sound kind of snobbish, but let me get to my point. I have a couple of reasons why I find this to be so irritating.

~ First, you have to understand that I’m a Southern Louisiana girl. We have high morels and are taught to treat people with respect, always ask and never tell, we are taught to be honest, friendly, always say please, thank you, yes ma’am and no sir.

       ~ So for instance, if you say you are going to be somewhere and meet someone at a certain time, have enough decency to not keep the other person waiting. This is one of the most rudest things that someone can do. We live in a time were technology is KING, use your smart phone. That is why you have it, right? I have a friend that is famous for doing this. We would plan a dinner date with our husbands, and every time they would keep us waiting for 45 minutes to an hour. This is the best part, one night before going out they stopped and got ice cream. They where already a good 30 minutes, well ya know…….
I’ve learned to tell her to meet us an hour early so we might actually get there on time. I just think it is disrespectful.
 
        ~ Also, the same goes for when you say you are going to call someone at a specific time. I’m pretty busy, and I’m sure everyone reading this is just as busy. Time is very valuable, I don’t have time to wait around for you not to call me. Value a person by  keeping your allotted time.
                        A quote that I have grown fond of from the blog Etiquette Bank  is ‘Why should I be kept waiting for doing the right thing?’   I made the effort to arrive on time…….
