Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

 How many mornings do you wake up feeling rested?  

My answer would have to be, Very Rarely!!! However, this morning I did. It feels so wonderful. My mind is clear, my joints don’t ache, I’m in a great mood and I feel like I could do anything. For someone like me, who has chronic fatigue, it doesn’t matter how many hours of sleep I get or what time I go to sleep or wake up. I am always tired.
 
NOT THIS MORNING!! 
I’m trying to think about what I’ve done different. How can I do this tomorrow and Friday?
I haven’t done anything different. That is what’s so crazy about my disabilities. I never know how I’m going to wake up feeling. So days it’s like a truck hit me and some days I feel ok, never do I wake up and say I feel GREAT!
 
According to the CDC : “Chronic fatigue syndrome, or CFS, is a debilitating and complex disorder characterized by profound fatigue that is not improved by bed rest and that may be worsened by physical or mental activity. Symptoms affect several body systems and may include weakness, muscle pain, impaired memory and/or mental concentration, and insomnia, which can result in reduced participation in daily activities.”
 
Many don’t understand the disorder which is often associated with Fibromyalgia. There is no cure, and there are few treatments for the symptoms. Many people have a controlled diet, an exercise program which can not be extreme and working with doctors is highly suggested.
 
The Centers for Disease Controlled and Prevention have studied that certain conditions can trigger CFS such as, infections, immune disorders, stress, trauma, and toxins. Some of the infections that the CDC  have studied such as:
  • Epstein-Barr virus infection, also known as mononucleosis
  • Rubella, a viral infection also known as German measles
  • Candida albicans, a fungus that causes yeast infections in the intestines
  • Bornaviruses, which cause borna disease, an infectious neurological syndrome
I have tested positive for both Epstein-Barr and Candida. These also have symptoms of their own and both have to be treated differently. 
I have a really hard time following the diet recommended for Candida and is extremely frustrating.
 
So maybe I have done something right, who knows? Like I mentioned before it is so hard to decide which disorder is which. They all have the same symptoms, but I really believe that the Candida is the main cause for all my other disorders.  So if you have never heard of Candida , look it up, the diet may help you feel better and help with your symptoms.
 
** Remember I am not a doctor or a nutritionist. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
