Tags

, , , , ,

Well you know how the saying goes…….
As I sit here my fate lies in the hands of others. My husband and I laid a path that we wanted to follow and so far it has been very long and twisted. Sometimes I feel like we are walking in complete circles. Just when we think our path has finally arrived and we have FINALLY done something right, BAM! We get pulled down and it even feels like we’re being laughed at. I can just hear the announcer say, “You didn’t really think you were ever going to succeed, did you?”
What’s more aggravating is people putting words in your mouth and assuming things before getting their facts straight. Why do people do that? Do they realize that they put people’s futures  in jeopardy? Makes me want to SCREAM!!!!
I don’t like the fact that my future lies in the hands of these same people and that is why it is time to move on. I’ve just realized this… that the same people who we depend on are the same people who we shouldn’t be depending on. Lesson learned.
 
I feel like we’ve got to prove ourselves, but no one wants to listen. We do what’s right, we are both educated (not that has to do with anything), and we’re both hard-working, devoted parents who do EVERYTHING for our boys.  In fact, our world revolves around them and that’s how it should be, in my opinion.
 
I’m a teacher, that’s what I do. I’ve made it to where I want to be, where I should be. I do what I love and love what I do. Now it is my husband’s turn to get his piece. Much harder to do compared to what I have/had to do, much more competitive. I live in my little world with my students in the classroom and don’t get me wrong, it’s not at all easy. My husband is in no doubt “a dog eat dog world”.  It’s his moment, his opportunity and I refuse to walk around aimlessly. He is ready now, ready to take the leap……
 
 
