Tags

, , , ,

 

 

 

lazy sunday

 

 

What do you do when you are bored? Or better yet, when you want to do something, but really don’t want to leave the house. I am not a writer and I’m sure you can tell by my blogs, but I don’t care. This is a release for me. I had to go to a meeting this afternoon and my husband took our boys to a party. I have 2 words for you, EMPTY HOUSE and I’m bored. I have a million things that I could be doing instead of this, but I don’t feel like it.  What I really feel like doing is finding out more about writing blogs. Creative writing was always my worst, well right up there with math. Funny because I LOVE to read. I guess what I’m getting at is I want to have all these brilliant thoughts to write about. All I got is my failinghealth, what I do about it, and what the doctors decide to do with me. The other topic would be my boys.How funny they really are, but how I can’t LET them know their funny because then they get out of control. I guess I’m not an interesting person, one would think.

I know I am not a positive thinker. Only with anything that has to do with me. I am very positive when it comes to others, especially my boys. So I ask another question.
How do I think positive and believe in myself? I should expect nothing but the best when it has to do with me, myself, and I.

Maybe I need to say words like “I know I can”, instead of “I think I can”. I want to personally succeed at something. Having Chronic Fatigue (and I’m not using this as an excuse) I get so tired, so quickly I can never make or set a long term goal because I know my body will, well ya know, get tired! Ugh…. Some days I could stay in my house ALL DAY and the next day, and the next.

I see some women and they are bursting with energy, always in a good mood, always ready to go do something. Is that normal? What is it like to get up in the morning and still have the “get up and go” at 5-6pm in the evening? It is so fascinating to me how people are so different. I know I can’t BE someone else, that’s not what I want. I want ENERGY, which would give me motivation. And then maybe I wouldn’t be bored…..

