Tags

,

For 20 years I took dance. Tap, ballet, jazz, lyrical. I was very flexible, ballet and lyrical were my favorite. I sometimes wish I still danced, but I probably would fall flat on my face. It would be such a good release, just a great way to deal with everyday life. I have tried Yoga and I really enjoy it, but for me it turns out to be more of a hassle than relaxation. I have to get the boys to the kids zone and hear about how they don’t want to go and I just get more stressed. I need to go back.

I’ve come to a conclusion that I need to “stop sweating the small stuff”. I need to de-stress, life is too short and I let silly little things get to me. But how do you do it, how do you learn to let things roll off your back?

I’m a hot mess. I can put my daily house chores off very easily ( I NEED to let this get to me). And cooking, when supper time rolls around it’s the last thing I feel like doing. Born and raised in Louisiana, we don’t eat to live, we live to eat. To me cooking is just another chore, something more that I am responsible for.

I just have to except the fact that it has to be done and just do it. Get it over with, I guess is the best way to tackle myself and my thought process.

Laziness, procrastination, however you want to label it is NOT healthy. There are millions of books, articles, therapists, time management skills, support groups, hypnosis you name they’ve got it; a wealth of information to help a person change their way of thinking.

I have to change, not only for me but for my family. I have to stop take a deep, deep breath and enjoy life in the moment.

I have to dance again……

